Experts sound off on power, performance, and maintenance



John Forces Wraps Up The Regular Season with Win #151

It was a big Labor Day weekend for the PEAK Racing Teams as John Force took home his 151st career Funny Car victory, Jay Payne took home his 44th career NHRA victory and Josh Richards took home his third dirt late model victory of the season!  Check out all the race highlights below.


John Force powered his way to his second win of the season Monday afternoon at the U.S. Nationals in Indianapolis. The victory, which was Force’s fifth at the facility, ties him with Ed “the Ace” McCulloch for most Funny Car wins at the U.S. Nationals.  Teammate Austin Prock advanced to the semifinals, while Robert Hight and Brittany Force both exited in the second round.

Making his 40th Indy appearance, Force picked up wins against Jonnie Lindberg in the first round, teammate Robert Hight in the second round, and Matt Hagan in the semifinals before facing Jack Beckman in the finals.  Beckman, the number one qualifier, left the starting line slightly quicker, but the 16-time world champion had the better race car, taking the win with a 3.919-second pass at 324.44 mph over Beckman’s 3.940 at 325.92.

Austin Prock defeated Richie Crampton in the opening round and Mike Salinas in the second round before coming up short to eventual race winner Doug Kalitta in the semifinals.  Robert Hight defeated Tim Wilkerson in the opening round before smoking the tires against John Force in round two.  Brittany Force defeated T.J. Zizzo in the opening round before losing to Doug Kalitta in the second round.

The Countdown to the Championship begins in Reading, Pennsylvania September 12-15.


Jay Payne took home his third U.S. Nationals victory in Top Alcohol Funny Car Sunday evening in Indianapolis.

Payne raced Chris Marshall in the finals and the race was a dead heat.  Payne left first with a 0.032 to Marshall’s 0.033 reaction time which was the difference at the finish line as both drivers ran 5.56 seconds.  The win is Payne’s 44th career NHRA victory.


After a four-hour rain delay, Erik Jones claimed the victory early Monday morning at the Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway.  Jones held off teammate Kyle Busch and charging Kyle Larson after taking the lead from Larson on Lap 283.  Busch got within a car-length of Jones in the closing laps but a late brush with the outside wall ended his chances.

PEAK’s Clint Bowyer battled to finish sixth and moved to 15th in the series standings, eight points ahead of Ryan Newman and Daniel Suarez.  With one race left to decide the playoff field, Ryan Blaney, Larson, William Byron and Aric Almirola are now locked into the postseason, as is Jones with the victory.

Click HERE for race highlights.

The next event on the NASCAR Cup Series schedule is the Brickyard 400 on Sunday, September 8th at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.


Haas F1 Team drivers Kevin Magnussen and Romain Grosjean brought home finishes of 12th and 13th, respectively, in Sunday’s Belgian Grand Prix at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps.  With the result, Haas F1 Team remains ninth in the constructor’s championship with 26 points, six behind eighth-place Alfa Romeo.

Scuderia Ferrari driver Charles Leclerc scored his first career victory from the pole, becoming the 108th different driver to win a Formula One event. He took the checkered flag 0.981 of a second ahead of runner-up Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas.

Eight races remain on the 2019 Formula One schedule with the next event the Italian Grand Prix on September 6th at Autodromo Nazionale Monza.


More than 12,000 fans gathered at the Super Potosino Oval to watch Rubén Rovelo win the eighth race of the 2019 NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series season over Salvador de Alba and Rubén García Jr.

At the start, Salvador de Alba Jr., lead for almost half the race before Rubén Rovelo and Rubén García Jr. caught him.  After mandatory pit stops, Rubén Rovelo pressed de Alba until he took the lead, then crossed the finish line out front.

The Triovalo de Cajititlán in Guadalajara will host the next NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series event on September 29th.


West Virginia native Josh Richards won his first career Hillbilly Hundred on Sunday night at the Tyler County Speedway in Middlebourne, West Virginia, leading all 100 laps to score the $30,000 victory in front of a capacity crowd.  Richards’ third win of the season came over the defending race winner Brandon Overton and Tim McCreadie.  Shanon Buckingham and Jimmy Owens rounded out the top five.

Jonathan Davenport went to victory lane for the twelfth time in 2019 on Saturday night at Portsmouth Raceway Park in Ohio. Davenport took the lead at the start and held off PEAK’s Josh Richards before taking home the victory.  Richards held onto the runner up position while Tim McCreadie, Tyler Erb, and Jimmy Owens rounded out the top five.

Friday night Tim McCreadie picked up his first victory of 2019 at Ponderosa Speedway in Junction City, Kentucky.  McCreadie held off charges from Tanner English and Jonathan Davenport for the win.  Don O’Neal and Tyler Erb rounded out the top five. PEAK’s Josh Richards finished ninth.

Click HERE for the race highlights.

The next event on the Tour is the Knoxville Nationals in Knoxville, Iowa, September 12-14.


Ashton Crowder became the latest first-time winner in the eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze Series, hanging on for an impressive victory at Darlington Raceway. Crowder inherited the lead after a caution during the last round of green flag pit stops and held off Zack Novak to earn the win.  Benjamin Nelson finished third, with Jake Nichols fourth, and Keegan Leahy rounded out the top five.

The series heads to Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the second race of the playoffs on Tuesday, September 10th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *