Experts sound off on power, performance, and maintenance



Showdown In Charlotte

After months of mounting anticipation, 9 contestants have been selected for our first ever PEAK Stock Car Dream Challenge contest. These nine finalists will now head to Charlotte Motor Speedway to battle it out in a 3 day racing competition under the watchful eye of Michael Waltrip, Clint Bowyer, Danica Patrick, Martin Truex Jr. and Brian Vickers to determine who will become MWR’s development driver and the winner of the inaugural PEAK Stock Car Dream Challenge.

Chase Briscoe
Mitchell, IN

  • Youngest Sprint Car winner, busting Jeff Gordon’s previous record
  • Rookie of the Year honors
  • Numerous feature wins 

Amber Colvin
Tallahassee, FL

  • 2010 NASCAR Diversity Young Driver
  • Past USA Top-Ranked Female Legend Driver
  • Multiple years in Late Model Racing

Caleb Dillard
Robeline, LA

  • Numerous feature wins
  • 2012 Modified Track Champion

Cassie Gannis
Phoenix, AZ

  • Raced Quarter Midgets, Bandoleros, Legends and Late Models
  • Legend Rookie of the Year
  • Currently racing NASCAR K&N Pro Series West

Chris Heim
Hoxie, KS

  • 70+ feature wins in Karts & Sport Mods
  • 2x Kart National Champion (Tulsa Shootout) 

Garrett Lancaster
Carrollton, TX

  • 7 Track Championships, 1 State
  • Seasoned Late Model racer

Tyler Miles
Pulaski, TN

  • Numerous World Kart Championships
  • 2010 Rookie of the Year, Pro Late Model – Montgomery, AL
  • 2011 Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway Track Champion, Pro Late Model

Logan Ruffin
Nashville, TN

  • 2008 World Series of Asphalt Champion
  • 2010 USAR Pro Cup Rookie of the Year
  • 2011 Top 10 Driver Under 21
  • Experience in Bandoleros, Legends, Pro Challenge and Late Model

Patrick Staropoli
Plantation, FL

  • Florida State Champion 100 Winner for Fast Truck Series
  • Multiple Late Model Series wins

Stay tuned on Facebook & Twitter for all the latest on the Finalists.

russ komarnicki

June 12, 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *